New leadership for TEMAC

Started by Michael, September 18, 2019, 09:39:10 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

Michael

Hello all members.

The membership is hereby being notified that the entire current TEMAC board, and the current Chief Flight Instructor, are all stepping down at the end of 2019.

Many of us have been volunteering for several years; I have been serving the club for 16 years.

All of us will remain as members (and instructors), and will help and support new board members.

We have one of the biggest and most active RC model airplane clubs in the country. There are many qualified people in this club who can contribute, and now is the time to step up. Only a few hours a month are generally needed to take care of what needs to be done.

The positions are:

President - maintain the club as a nice place to fly and have fun with friends, and provide proper instruction for student pilots; Encourage the ideals of safety, fun and courteous interaction between members; plan and lead the (winter) monthly meetings; help with the organization of funflys; and make decisions (with the rest of the board) on how face challenges.

Secretary Treasurer - maintains all incoming and outgoing funds (bank account), and acts as a liaison with MAAC and the federal government regarding the legal status of our club.

Vice President, Director of Administration - with the help and delegation of club members: organize spring clean up, maintain the field (runway, pits, toilet, driveway).

Special Events Coordinator - plan and organize (with the help and delegation of club members) funflys and other events.

Chief Flight Instructor - lead flight instruction evenings, delegate responsibilities to other instructors, award wings to new pilots.

Michael

Frank v B

First of all, a huge thank you to the current executive for getting the Club to this stage.  It is a fun place to fly.  With very few exceptions, it is a very safe place to fly.